|
|
B-D
| Bibliography of
Native North Americans "is a bibliographic database covering all
aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This
resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology,
multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy...
Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century
to the present." |
| Biography and Genealogy Master
Index "indexes current, readily available reference sources, as
well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals,
both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all
areas of the world....[to] enable you to quickly determine which
publication to consult for biographical information." |
| Biography.com from
A&E |
| Biological Abstracts covers
international journals in the life sciences from 1980 to the
present. |
| BioMed Central "is an
independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free
access to... biomedical research" it publishes online. |
| Books in print.com provides title,
author, ISBN number and publisher information for millions of
books. |
| Business Full Text provides
citations and abstracts to hundreds of business periodicals. It also
includes full text/full image articles. |
| Business and Company
Resource Center "displays company profiles, including
parent/sibling relationships, industry rankings, products and brands,
current investment ratings, and financial ratios and much more" for
over 300,000 companies. |
| Business Knowledge
Research from The Conference Board has full-text research
reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global
economics. |
| Business Source
Complete "is the world's definitive scholarly business database,
providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text
content...[with] indexing and abstracts for the most important
scholarly business journals back to 1886 ...[and] searchable cited
references provided for more than 1,200 journals," plus company
profiles from Datamonitor. |
|
Cabell's Directory of Publishing
Opportunities provides contact information, publication guidelines,
and other information to help professors and students get their
manuscripts published. Click on Members to use Cabell's.
|
| Cancer
Literature, from the National Cancer Institute (National Institutes
of Health) provides information on types of cancer, clinical trials,
treatment and prevention, and more, from peer-reviewed publications,
NCI publications, and other web sites. |
| CCH Tax Service Click on
Enter to begin searching tax cases, Treasury regulations, and
more. |
| CHARTing Health
Information for Texas provides "a comprehensive collection of links
to publicly available, geographically discrete health data for the
state of Texas." Its web links include causes of death, maternal and
child health, economic, social, and other demographic factors, and much
more. |
| ChemFinder.Com
includes chemical structures, physical properties, hyperlinks to more
information, and links toother databases. |
| ChemWeb.Com "the largest
online chemical community in the world ... combines a huge range of
information for those in research chemistry, the chemicals industries
and related disciplines." |
| Children's Literature
Comprehensive Database (CLCD) "is an acquisition, research, and
reference service that offers more than 1,200,000 MARC records and more
than 240,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from
33 review sources." |
| CIA World Factbook is updated regularly throughout
the year. |
| CINAHL Plus with Full Text
indexes over 3000 nursing, allied health, and related journals,
including full text for over 330 journals, as far back as 1937. |
| CIS Congressional Universe
has comprehensive information about members of Congress, legislation,
laws, bills, and Congressional testimony, public policy issues, the
U.S. Code, CFR, and Congressional Record, etc. |
| CiteSeer
is a "scientific literature digital library and search engine that
focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information
science." |
| Classical Music Library
"the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings
for listening and learning in libraries ... ranges from vocal and
choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera" and
includes over 50,000 recordings from over 1800 composers by thousands
of ensembles and artists. |
| Cochrane Collaboration
includes abstracts of articles on evidence-based medicine. |
| The Cochrane Library " is a
unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of
interventions in health care...The Cochrane Library is designed to
provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health
care and to inform those receiving care." |
| College Catalogs Online
provides college catalogs to over 15,000 colleges in the United States
and abroad. This resource is available only from Library
computers. |
| Collins English
Dictionary includes multilingual translation dictionaries for to
Spanish, French, Italian, and German |
| ComAbstracts (from CIOS) contains "article abstracts, books,
bibliographic records, and other sources of relevance to researchers,
scholars, and students interested in fields related to human
communication studies." |
| ComDisDome (Communication
Sciences and Disorders Dome) indexes and abstracts journal articles,
books, dissertations, grants, and other web sites dealing with
speech-language pathology and audiology. |
| Commerce Business Daily
(CBDNet) "is the Government's official FREE electronic version of the
Commerce Business Daily (CBD)." |
| Communication and Mass Media
Complete, a merger of Mass Media Articles Index and
CommSearch, "provides the most robust, quality research solution
in areas related to communication and mass media." |
| Computer Source provides
the "latest information on trends in high technology ...with abstracts
and indexing for over 150 titles." |
| Consumer Health Complete
"is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an
overall understanding of health-related topics. This full text database
covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol,
fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men &
women's health, etc." |
| ConsumerSearch "is a
Web-based publishing company that helps consumers find answers about
what products are top-rated or best bets in their class." |
| CQ Researcher "offers in-depth,
non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular
reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the
environment, technology and the U.S. economy." |
| Criminal Justice Abstracts
"provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology
and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled
access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies." |
| Criminal Justice
Periodicals Index provides citations/abstracts from around 200
journals, with full text/full image articles from more than one fourth
of them. |
| Current Research @
provides complete theses and dissertations (from Dissertations
Abstracts) written by UTPA students since 1996. |
|
| |
| Dissertations and Theses
(Dissertation Abstracts) "is the single, authoritative source for
information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses... from
over 1,000 graduate schools and universities." Make sure only
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - A&I is checked off to
search just Digital Dissertations. |
| Digital National Security Archive
has "the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary
documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945." |
| DISCovering Science
provides comprehensive coverage to a number of scientific disciplines,
but not at an advanced level. |
| DOAJ (Directory of Open Access
Journals) "covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and
scholarly journals." |
by
cmsadmin
—
last modified
02-05-2009 09:49
|