May 20, 2013
Document Actions

A

Click here to locate databases by subject/category.

To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

XYZ


Academic Search Complete has citations and full text articles from peer-reviewed journals in social sciences, humanities, music, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Access: The Supplementary Index to Periodicals is part of the John Gordon Burke Publisher, Inc. Research Center. It covers local, regional, and national magazines (typically not scholarly journals) that are not indexed in the Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature. Use utpa for the User Name and DQPTIHU for the Password.
ACM: Association for Computing Machinery includes magazines and journal articles, conference proceedings, etc. Only the journal articles are available in full text; click on Digital Library to search for them.
ACP Medicine "bring[s] to its subscribers the assurance of authoritative, evidence-based recommendations presented in readily accessible formats, with the ultimate goal of strengthening medical decision-making for the practicing physician."
Adherents.com "is a growing collection of over 41,000 adherent statistics and religious geography citations -- references to published membership/adherent statistics and congregation statistics for over 4,200 religions, churches, denominations, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, movements, ultimate concerns, etc."
AGRICOLA is the National Agricultural Library's online catalog and "encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, argricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences."
AGRICOLA (from EBSCO) "contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations."
Alcohol Studies Database "contains over 60,000 citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials."
Alternative Health Watch "provides full text for 180 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals...[with] in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990."
allmusic lets you search by genre, country, instrument, mood, theme, and more.
Alternative Press Index provides citations to hundreds of periodicals presenting alternative views on political, social, economic, and cultural issues.
America: History and Life "is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present."
American Chemical Society provides full image articles from dozens of chemistry journals. Click on search the journals to search for articles.
American FactFinder has information from the United States 2000 census.
American Film Scripts Online contains hundreds of scripts by hundreds of writers "together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,000 scripts and over 100,000 scenes of life as portrayed in the movies."
American Memory from the Library of Congress "provides free and open access ... to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience."
American Occupational Therapy Association has bibliographic information on occupational therapy and related disciplines. Click on OT Search to start your search.
American Periodicals Series Online "contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1900" as well as materials from the Twentieth Century. This link takes you to Criminal Justice Periodicals Index, from which you click on APSOnline.
Annual Reviews has citations and abstracts for biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library)
AnthroSource provides abstracts to over thirty publications of the American Anthropological Association, and complete articles to members of the AAA.
Applied Science and Technology Full Text provides citations, abstracts, and some full text/full image from over 500 engineering, technology, and applied science publications.
National Archeological Database Reports module, "is an expanded bibliographic inventory of ... reports on archeological investigation and planning, mostly of limited circulation."
Art Full Text provides citations and abstracts on the arts, architecture, design, cinema, etc., from magazines published around the world. It also includes full text/full image articles.
arXiv.org archives preprints in physics, computer science, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology.
Astrophysics Data System from NASA includes abstracts (and some full text) on astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics, and Los Alamos preprints.
 

 If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.

by cmsadmin last modified 02-11-2008 15:21