February 11, 2012
Document Actions

E

Click here to locate databases by subject/category.

To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

XYZ



Early Encounters in North America contains "over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters."
Early English Books Online includes full image works from 15th, 16th, and 17th century English literature. It includes lesser known works, as well as the classics, along with "prayer books, pamphlets, and proclamations; almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources."
EBSCOhost provides access to dozens of databases, in many different disciplines, and at different academic levels.
EBSCO en Espanol provides directions to many different databases in Spanish.
EBSCOhost Text Only offers the same great EBSCO databases, but without images, JavaScript, frames, or cookies.
Econlit "the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature." It contains over 700,000 records, with some links to full text.
Economia y Negocios "is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administració® ¤e Negocios para Graduados). This continuously updated bibliographic database is an indispensable tool for research conducted in the areas of business and economics."
Education Full Text indexes and abstracts periodicals and books dealing with all aspects of education. It also includes full text/full image articles.
The Educator's Reference Desk provides "access [to] AskERIC's 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses."
EEVL Xtra cross-searches 20 databases, including content from over 50 publishers, to find articles, books, technical reports and data, eprints, the latest research, industry news, job announcements and quality websites, etc, in engineering, mathematics and computing. It includes some full text articles.
Ei Engineering Village includes Compendex Web and a variety of other engineering sources/information.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online has "the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century [including] full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages." Some of the subjects covered are history, science, philosophy, literature, the arts, and law.
eLibrary includes foreign language press, radio and tv transcripts, images and videos, full text articles, and more.
eMedicine "is the largest and most current clinical knowledge base available to physicians and health professionals."
Emerald provides full text articles from hundreds of journals in the fields of criminal justice, economics, education, engineering, healthcare, librarianship, management, marketing, and more.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online, the world's most comprehensive reference product, includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Encyclopedia of Animals, for our future students, "provides students with thousands of easy-to-read entries about mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, dinosaurs and prehistoric animals."
Encyclopedia of Music in Canada "aims to describe Canada's musical heritage and culture in all its breadth and depth: the past and present manifestations of popular, folk, religious, concert, and other forms of music, as well as the educational, critical, administrative, and commercial aspects of music in Canada."
Energy Citations Database "contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC)."
English Spanish Dictionary (WordReference.com) from Harper Collins also has a Diccionario Ingles Espanol.
ERIC "sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. "
ERIC (from EBSCO) "contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals."
Essay and General Literature Index "is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada." The index "focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film."
 

 If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.

by cmsadmin last modified 02-08-2008 18:04