May 18, 2013
Document Actions

M

Click here to locate databases by subject/category.

To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

XYZ



Marcive Web DOCS provides a list of documents published by the United States government. After you conduct your search, click on the link to the item you want to get more information and the call number. Then click on the Holdings button to find out which libraries, including UTPA, own that item.
MasterFILE Premier "offers information on a broad variety of subjects, including ... searchable full text for over 1,820 journals ... searchable full text for nearly 5,000 Magill's Book Reviews ... over 1.7 million company records from Dun & Bradstreet, and much more."
MAS Ultra: School Edition "covers general reference, business, consumer health, general health, general science and multi-cultural titles," and includes over 700 full text or full image periodicals, plus reference books, primary source documents, and much more.
MathSciNet "is the searchable Web database providing access to ... Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, ... produced by the American Mathematical Society." The latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader (4.x) should be used for this product.
MedicLatina "is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers...[which] provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals."
Medieval Feminist Index "covers over 350 international journals as well as book reviews and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages."
MEDLINE (EBSCO) indexes more than 4,000 medical journals, published in the United States and dozens of foreign countries, covering a wide variety of biomedical and related fields.
MEDLINEPlus Informacióź €e Salud de la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina.
Mental Measurements Yearbook "contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks." A second browser window will open automatically, where you will have to check Mental Measurements Yearbook and then click on Open Selected Databases. [Uses Pop-Up Windows]
MergentOnline (formerly FISOnline) has business and financial information from Mergent, Inc. (formerly Moody's.) (Mergent currently does not work with older Netscape browsers or with Apple/MacIntosh computers.)
metacritic.com "compiles reviews from respected critics and publications for film, video/dvd, music and games", with links to the reviews.
Micromedex has clinical information about drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology, and more; CareNotes has complete, easy-to-understand information to give to patients about their conditions, in both English and Spanish. Ask at the Reference Desk for the Username and Password.
Middle Search Plus "provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research" plus biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Military and Government Collection provides full text from almost 400 military and general interest publications ... to bring current news to all branches of the military. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for over 500 magazines.
MLA Bibliography " indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore.
MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,000 journals.
MTS Lab Training Library provides samples and interactive training for biology and medical labs, electrical/engineering safety training, and more.
 

 If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.

by cmsadmin last modified 02-11-2008 16:10