|
|
O-R
| Occupational Outlook Handbook
has employment information from the United States Department of
Labor. |
| OmniFile Full Text includes
complete content from most of our other WilsonWeb databases, plus full
text biological, agricultural, and legal articles. |
| O*NET provides
information on a variety of occupations. |
| Palmer's Full Text Online indexes
The Times of London for 1790--1905, with full text images of
The Times for 1800--1870. |
| Past Masters is a searchable
full-text Philosophy database. |
| Periodicals Archive Online contains
full page images to millions of articles, from hundreds of journals, in
37 subject areas within the humanities and social sciences, with deep
chronological coverage going back over 200 years. |
|
PDQ (Physician Data Query), from the National Cancer Institute,
"contains peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening,
prevention, genetics, and supportive care." |
| Philosopher's Index "is a
bibliographic database with ... abstracts covering scholarly research
in all areas of philosophy ... and includes journal articles, [over 550
journals from more than 40 countries ... updated quarterly] books, book
chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews." |
| Political
Database of the Americas "contains hard copy information on the
institutional, constitutional and political structures of the
region." |
| POPLINE "is
the world's largest bibliographic database on population, family
planning, and related health issues." |
| Population Index
"covers all fields of interest to demographers. Contains selective
indexing with abstracts from journals, books, working papers, doctoral
dissertations and other sources." |
| Praeger Security International Online
(PSIO) "offers varied international perspectives and reflections
from psychologists, diplomats, first responders, economists,
journalists, civil servants, warfighters, legal experts, and more" on
global sercurity issues. Includes all books released under the Praeger
Security International imprint, as well as weekly commentaries,
regional analysis, primary documents, and a terrorism chronology. |
| PrePRINT
Network "is a searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal with
scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE. Such
disciplines include the great bulk of physics, materials, and
chemistry, as well as portions of biology, environmental sciences and
nuclear medicine." |
| Primary Search "provides
full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school
research...as far back as 1990." |
| Professional Development
Collection "includes full text from 440 journals (150 with images),
and abstract and index coverage for 530 professional development
titles." |
| Psychology & Behavioral
Sciences Collection includes 350 peer reviewed journals, many PDF
images and over 450 full text articles. |
| PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas
Sociales y Humaní³´icas) "is a comprehensive reference resource providing
full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for
the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and
the Caribbean Basin." |
| PsycINFO "contains more than
one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters,
books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of
psychology {and psychological aspects of other disciplines]. Journal
coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international
material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35
languages." |
| PubMed
"a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over
11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life
science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full
text articles and other related resources." |
| Recent Advances in
Manufacturing (RAM) "is a database of bibliographic information for
manufacturing and related areas," including various types of
engineering. |
| Readers' Guide Full Text,
covering all topics, contains abstracts of the most popular
general-interest periodicals from the United States and Canada. It also
includes full text/full image articles. |
| Regional Business News
provides comprehensive full text for 35 international newswires and
over 50 regional business publications, plus citations and abstracts
for additional publications. |
| Religion and Philosophy
Collection contains "over 250 full text articles covering subjects
such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies,
religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of
language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy." |
by
cmsadmin
—
last modified
10-19-2007 10:47
|