May 21, 2012
Document Actions

Engineering


Engineering - General

Electrical Engineering, Manufacturing Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

Engineering has many different sub-fields that can be located under set Library of Congress Subject Headings in our collection. This particular pathfinder will include Electrical Engineering, Manufacturing Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. You can also use these sub-fields as topics for subject searches in our on-line catalog.

Engineering - General

Engineering (General) - Databases

Academic Search Complete has citations and full text articles from peer-reviewed journals in social sciences, humanities, music, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.

ACM: Association for Computing Machinery includes magazines and journal articles, conference proceedings, etc.  Only the journal articles are available in full text; click on Digital Library to search for them.

Applied Science and Technology Full Text provides citations, abstracts, and some full text/full image from over 500 engineering, technology, and applied science publications.  

arXiv.org archives preprints in physics, computer science, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology.

Astrophysics Data System from NASA includes abstracts (and some full text) on astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics,and Los Alamos preprints.

Computer Source provides the "latest information on trends in high technology...with abstracts and indexing for over 150 titles."

DISCovering Science provides comprehensive coverage to a number of scientific disciplines, but not at an advanced level.

EEVL Xtra cross-searches 20 databases, including content from over 50 publishers, to find articles, books, technical reports and data, eprints, the latest research, industry news, job announcements and quality websites, etc., in engineering, mathematics and computing.  It includes some full text articles.

Ei Engineering Village includes Compendex Web and a variety of other engineering sources/information.

Emerald provides full text articles from hundreds of journals in the fields of criminal justice, economics, education, engineering, healthcare, librarianship, management, marketing, and more.

Energy Citations Databases "contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC)."

GreenFile: This new database covers alternative fuel sources, energy conservation, global warming, natural resources, pollution, recycling, and beyond.  Anyone with an interest in environmental issues and who needs resource material regarding these subjects will find this database to be an invaluable tool.

HCI Bibliography "provides a bibliographic database [of over 20,000 records] on Human-Computer I interaction."

HighWire Press "is one of the two largest archives of free full-text science on Earth...assisting in the online publication of...[hundreds of thousands of] free full-text articles."

IEEE/IEE Electronic Library Online has nearly a third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science, including full text database of journals, conference proceedings and standards in the field.

IngentaConnect has millions of citations and abstracts from more than 28,000 journals.

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts "provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas...[from] over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals."

MTS Lab Training Library provides samples of interactive training for biology and medical labs, electrical/engineering safety training, and more.

Nature Physics "publishes [full text] papers of the highest quality and significance in all areas of physics, pure and applied...[including] core physics disciplines, but...also...a broad range of topics whose central theme falls within the bounds of physics."

NSDL (National Science Digital Library) "is the Nation's FREE online library for education and research in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics."

Science & Technology Collection "contains over 800 leading full text journals" plus indexing and abstracts for hundreds more, "covering..aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science."

Science Direct provides full image articles from more than 1000 agriculture, arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, clinical medicine, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, engineering, energy and technology, environmental science, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, and social and behavioral sciences journals.  Click on either the Publications button or the Search button to begin your search.

General Science Full Text provides citations and abstracts to British and American science magazines and journals. It also includes full text/full image articles.

SciFinder Scholar is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.  to use this tool: you must first REGISTER HERE to create your own user name and password.  This account will give you access to the SciFinder database.

SpringerLINK provides abstracts, full text, and full image articles from journals published by Springer.  The articles/journals are in the fields of computer science, economics, engineering, law, medicine, mathematics, and life and physical sciences.  Click on search to begin your search for articles.

Web of Knowledge contains three citation databases - Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, which include citations and some links to full text articles from 1975 to present.  We ask all participants to use the LOG OUT button at the end of each search session when they are finished, so that others may use Web of Science.  

Wiley InterScience provides full image access to over 400 journals from the Wiley publishers.  Disciplines include business, education, law, and psychology, in addition to a variety of sciences and engineering.  Click on Journal Search to look for articles.

Top of Page

Engineering (General) - Journals

See Journals - Subject Headings in Engineering and Applied Sciences for a more comprehensive listing of journals.

Advances in Engineering Software.  Published by Elsevier.  "Publishes recent and projected "advances in computer-based engineering techniques."  Includes "mechanical, aerospace, civil and environmental engineering with an emphasis on research and development leading to practical problem-solving." Scope is broad including analysis and simulation techniques and systems; intelligent human computer interfaces; design automation; quality & reliability; CAD,CAE and integrated process and production development systems and much more." [Electronic Source]

American journal of engineering and applied sciences. Published by Science Publications.  "This peer reviewed quarterly journal publishes original research including research in aerospace engineering, bio engineering, biotechnology engineering, computer engineering, information and manufacturing engineering, mechanical engineering, mechatronics engineering and more."  [Electronic Source]

Applied physics. A, Materials Science & Processing.  Published by Springer, Berlin, Germany.  "This journal publishes regular articles that focus on new results on the condensed phase but also includes nanostructured materials and their applications.  Also included are papers about surfaces and thin films, advanced processing and characterization techniques. Top most cited journal in field, along with companion Applied Physics B: Lasers and optics."  [Electronic Source]

Applied physics. B, Lasers and Optics.  Published by Springer, Berlin, Germany.  "This journal publishes regular articles and cover the broad fields of laser physics, linear and nonlinear optics, ultrafast phenomena, photonic devices, quantum optics and much more.  Top cited journal in the filed along with companion Applied Physics A: Materials Science & Processing." [Electronic Source]

Bioprocess and biosystems engineering.  Published by Springer, Berlin, Germany.  "International peer reviewed journal functioning as a forum for discussion between engineering and biological science to foster the development and improvement of bioprocesses.  Looks at model  based design of bioprocesses; publishes new approaches for design of cellular systems, integration of recombinant technology and process design, etc."  [Electronic Source]

Fatigue & Fracture of engineering materials & structure.  Published by Blackwell Publishing Ltd, Oxford, England.   "Publishes articles on the broad topic of structural integrity founded on the mechanics of fatigue and fracture, and is concerned with reliability and effectiveness of structural components of any scale, geometry or material.  Interdisciplinary journal, includes contributions from engineers, metallurgists, material scientists, computer scientists, physicists, etc." [Electronic Source]

Finite elements in analysis and design.  Published by Elsevier B.V.  "Publishes articles focused on providing ideas and information involving the use of the finite method and its variants, both in scientific inquiry and professional practice.  Encompasses use of finite element method in engineering as well as pure and applied sciences with an emphasis on development and use of numerical procedures to solve practical problems.  Contributions are sought in structural mechanics, geomechanics, mechanical engineering, mechanics of materials, thermal sciences, electrical engineering and much more."  [Electronic Source]

Flow, turbulence and combustion.  Published by Springer, Netherlands.  "An international journal published in association with the European Research Community on Flow, Turbulence and Combustion (ERCOFTAC), targets the audience of the international fluid mechanics community.  Covers the entire domain of flow, turbulence and combustion including flow problems relevant in industrial, geophysical and environmental applications.  Emphasis is on solid and original results, numerical, experimental and theoretical and their relevance to applied fluid mechanics and combustion."  [Electronic Source]

Hispanic engineer and information technology.  Published by Career Communications Group, Inc., Baltimore, MD.   "Devoted to engineering, science, and technology and to promoting opportunities in those fields for Hispanic Americans."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of computer integrated manufacturing.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Covers the opportunities & limitations of computer integrated manufacturing, & demonstrates how new technology can be developed & used in specific manufacturing situations."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of reliability, quality, and safety engineering.  Published by World Scientific Publishing Company, Singapore.  "Focuses on theoretical and practical aspects of reliability, quality and safety in engineering. Covers a broad spectrum of issues in manufacturing, computing, software, aerospace, control, nuclear, power and communication systems, and electronics."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of systems science. Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Covers the theory and practice of mathematical modeling, simulation, optimization, and control in relation to biological, economic, environmental, industrial, and transportation systems."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of engineering and technology management.  Published by Elsevier B.V.  "International peer reviewed journal promoting theory and practice of technology, innovation,and engineering management. Links engineering, science and management disciplines.  Provides an interface between technology and other corporate functions such as R&D, marketing, manufacturing and administration.  Focus on serving as a leading forum for the publication of scholarly research on all aspects of technology, innovation, and engineering management."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of engineering design.  Published by Taylor & Francis, UK.  "Articles on research into the improvement of the design processes/practices in industry and the creation of advanced engineering products, and academic studies on design principles."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of fluids and structure.  Published by Elsevier, Inc.  "Publishes on any aspect of fluid-structure interaction and on the dynamics of systems related to such interactions: analytical, experimental, or computational.  Concerned with fundamental mechanisms as well as on specific applications of fluid-structure interactions and unsteady fluid dynamics."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of professional issues in engineering education and practice. Published by American Society of Civil Engineers.  "Investigates the relationships between civil engineering and other disciplines, while emphasizing the engineers' obligations and responsibilities."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of structural engineering.  Published by American Society of Civil Engineers, Reston, VA.  "Journal advances the science of structural design. Topics include design, erection and safety of structures ranging from bridges to transmission towers and tall buildings."  [Electronic Source]

Nonlinear analysis. Published by Elsevier, Inc.  "A multidisciplinary journal with applications in academic subjects as well as in industry and government, publishing important research and expository papers and preliminary communications devoted to solving nonlinear problems in all areas of theory, methods and applications of nonlinear analysis."  [Electronic Source]

Nonlinear dynamics.  Published by Springer, Netherlands.  "Journal's scope encompasses all nonlinear dynamic phenomena association with mechanical, structural, civil, aeronautical, ocean, electrical, and control systems.  Examines such topics as perturbation and computational methods, symbolic manipulation, dynamic stability, local and global methods, bifurcations, chaos, and deterministic and random vibrations.  Other topics include multibody dynamics, robotics, fluid-solid interactions, system modeling and identification and more." [Electronic Source]

Optimization and engineering. Published by Springer, Netherlands.  "Journal presents all optimization methods of relevant to applications in engineering sciences: deterministic and stochastic, continuous, mixed integer and discrete, when they are relevant to applications in engineering sciences.  It also highlights successful applications of optimization in various areas and contains a special section for readers without a strong background in the field, which offers materials aimed at educating potential users of optimization methodology."  [Electronic Source]

Precision engineering.  Published by Elsevier, Inc. "Multidisciplinary journal devoted to study and practice of high accuracy engineering, metrology, and manufacturing.  Takes an integrated approach to all subjects related to research, design, manufacture, performance validation, and application of high precision machines, instruments, and components, including fundamental and applied research and development in manufacturing processes, fabrication technology, and advanced measurement science.  Scope includes precision-engineered systems and supporting metrology over the full range of length scales, from atom-based nanotechnology and advanced lithographic technology to large-scale systems, including optical and radio telescopes and macrometrology."  [Electronic Source]

Research in engineering design.  Published by Springer Science and Business Media, B.V., Netherlands.  "Provides an international forum for research papers on design theory & methodology in mechanical, civil, chemical, electrical, architectural & manufacturing engineering, & computer science." [Electronic Source]

Structural and multidisciplinary optimization. Published by Springer, Berlin, Germany.  "Official journal of the International Society of Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization, publishing information on all aspects of the field.  Covers a wide range of topics dealing with designing optimal structures (stressed systems).  Scope ranges from mathematical foundations of the filed to algorithm and software development with benchmark studies to practical applications and case studies in structural, aero-space, mechanical, civil, chemical, and naval engineering."  [Electronic Source]

Top of Page

Electrical Engineering

Engineering TA145
Electrical Engineering TK145-146
Electro Acoustics TK5900; QC225-228
Electronics TK7816
Electronic Circuits TK7860
Microelectronics TK7800
Solid State Electronics  TK7860-7871
Nanoelectronics TK7870-7880
Magnetism QC753
Software Engineering QA76

Electrical Engineering Print Resources

Electrical Engineering - Reference Sources

The Electrical Engineering Handbook.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Boca Raton, Florida, 2006.  3rd edition.  Six volumes outlining: volume 1 - circuits, signals, and speech and image process; volume 2 - broadcasting and optical communication technology; volume 3 - electronics, power electronics, optoelectronics, microwaves, electromagnetics, and radar; volume 4 - computers, software engineering, and digital devices; volume 5 - sensors, nanoscience, biomedical engineering and instruments; and volume 6 - systems, controls, embedded systems, energy, and machines.  [REF TK145 .E354 2006]

Encyclopedia of Software Engineering.  Published by New York: John Wiley, 2002.  Two volumes.  "The encyclopedia has some 165 alphabetically arranged major articles, each written by an international authority, and includes topics such as Acquisition Management, CASE, Data Rights, Design of Distributed Systems, Hypertext, Privacy and Security, Project Management, Software Reliability Theory, UNIX, and Viruses.  Also more than 100 brief definitions of terms from IEEE's Standard Glossary of Software Engineering Terminology. Biographical sketches of prominent individuals in the software engineering field are also included with bibliographies of their major publications. Excellent source that brings together software engineering terms and concepts that now appear in many sources." [REF QA76 .758 .E53 2002]

The Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics. Published by McGraw-Hill, New York. 2001.  8th Edition. New definitions have been added in the fields of wireless technology, robotics, and artificial intelligence with many cross references included that provide recommended additional information or allow comparison with related terms.  Appendix A contains standards symbols used in electrical and electronic diagrams; Appendix B contained data tables (such as conversion between electrical systems, Greek alphabet, mathematical functions and operations, prefix multipliers, and resistor color code).  [TK7804 .G497 2001 and UTPA E-Book

McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering.  McGraw-Hill, New York.  2003.  2nd Edition.  "A compendium of more than 18,000 terms that are central to the various branches of engineering and related fields of science. Focuses on building construction, chemical engineering, civil engineering, control systems, design engineering, electricity and electronics, engineering acoustics, industrial engineering, mechanics and mechanical engineering, systems engineering, and thermodynamics. All definitions are drawn from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, Sixth Edition (2003)." [UTPA E-Book]

The Mechatronics Handbook.  Published by Boca Raton, FL:  CRC Press, 2008.  Includes information on mechatronic systems, sensors, and actuators - fundamentals and modeling; and mechatronic system control, logic, and data acquisition.  [TJ163.12 .M43 2008]

National Electric Code.  Published by Quincy, MA: National Fire Protection Association, 2007.  2008 edition. "Presents the latest electrical regulation code that is applicable for electrical wiring and equipment installation for all buildings, covering emergency situations, owner liability, and procedures for ensuring public and workplace safety. [TK260 .N45 2007]

Newnes Electrical Pocket Book.  Published by Newnes, Oxford, England, 2003. 23rd Edition.  "Ideal daily reference source for electrical engineers, electricians and students. First published in 1932 this classic has been fully updated in line with the latest technical developments, regulations and industry best practice. Provides both in-depth knowledge and a broad overview of the field and is an invaluable tool of the trade. Contains essential information and data on the practice and principles of electrical engineering and installation."  [TK151 .R44 2003]

The VLSI Handbook.  Published by Boca Raton, FL:  CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2007.   "This handbook remains the most up-to-date, reliable, and comprehensive source for real answers to practical problems, featuring several heavily revised and completely rewritten chapters, new chapters on such topics as CMOS fabrication and high-speed circuit design, heavily revised sections on testing of digital systems and design languages, and two entirely new sections on low-power electronics and VLSI signal processing. An updated compendium of references and other resources - such as software, databases, standards, and seminars - points toward more in-depth information. [TK7874.75 .V573 2007]

Top of Page

Electrical Engineering - Journals

See Journals - Subject Headings in Engineering and Applied Sciences for a more comprehensive listing of journals.

Active and passive electronic components.  Published by Hindawi Publishing Corporation, New York, NY.  "Devoted to the science and technology of all types of electronic components."  [Electronic Source]

ASMC proceedings. Published proceedings of the Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Conferences.  [Electronic Source]

Broadcast engineering.  Published by Penton Media, Inc., New York: NY.  "Addresses the application of broadcast technology & equipment for corporate, engineering & operations management at radio and TV stations, networks, teleproduction and recording studios, & cable television facilities."   [Electronic Source]

Circuits assembly.  Published by UP Media, Atlanta, GA.  "Serves the surface mount, mixed technology and through hole assembly markets and includes information of interest to assemblers of printed circuits and hybrid circuits." [Electronic Source]

Computers and electrical engineering. Published by Elsevier, Ltd.  "Provides rapid publication of topical research into the integration of computer technology and computational techniques with electrical and electronic systems...in areas like signal processing, image processing, high-performance computing, parallel processing, communication and the internet." [Electronic Source]

Current opinion in solid state & materials science.  Published by Elsevier, Ltd.  "Provides the latest research and advances in materials science...give the materials scientist the opportunity to keep informed of all the current developments in their own and related, areas of research, ensuring the cross fertilization of ideas across an increasingly interdisciplinary field."  [Electronic Source]

Designs, codes, and cryptography.  Published by Springer, Netherlands.  "Provides a forum for high quality papers of both a theoretical and a practical nature which bridges activity in design theory, coding theory and cryptography, encouraging interaction between them.  Emphasizes algebraic and geometric aspects of design theory, coding theory and cryptography."   [Electronic Source]

Electromagnetics. Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Topics covered include electromagnetic theory, high frequency techniques, extra low frequency & very low frequency, antennas & randomes, arrays, numerical techniques & scattering, & diffractions."  [Electronic Source]

Electronic design. Published by Penton Publishing, Cleveland, OH.  "Articles, special reports, interviews, design applications, product innovations, technology advances, product reviews and news of note for engineers and engineering managers worldwide."   [Electronic Source]

Electronic news.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "Computer-related information, information services on information technology, and market trends published weekly for industry leaders."  [Electronic Source]

Electronics weekly.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "Contains technical features, news analysis, product news and industry trends." [Electronic Source]

Engineering & technology. Published by Institution of Technology and Engineering, UK.  "Combines features, analysis, news, innovation announcements with individually tailored career advice and Engineering and Technology Careers." [Electronic Source]

International journal of electrical engineering education.  Published by Manchester University Press, UK.  "Provides an international forum for educators at the university & technical college levels covering trends in curriculum development; includes technical articles." [Electronic Source]

International journal of electronics. Published by Taylor and Francis, UK.  "Covers experimental & theoretical aspects of electronics."  [Electronic Source]

Nanotechnology. Published by the Institute of Physics.  "Publishes papers at the forefront of nanoscale science and technology...especially those of an interdisciplinary nature.  Encompasses the understanding of the fundamental physics, chemistry, biology and technology of nanometer-scale objects and how such objects can be used in the areas of computation, sensors, nanostructured materials and nano-biotechnology." [Electronic Source]

Power engineering. Published by Penn Well Publishing Co., Tulsa, OK.  "An engineering magazine in the fields of power generation, construction, retrofit, and maintenance."  [Electronic Source]

Quantum electronics. Published by the Institute of Physics.  Publishes articles on lasers, active media, interaction of laser radiation with matter, laser plasma, nonlinear optical phenomena, nanotechnologies, quantum electronic devices, laser applications in technology and metrology, biology and medicine and more. [Electronic Source]

Semiconductor international.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "The global semiconductor industry's technical authority that is written for engineers & management who design, manufacture & test semiconductors & integrated circuits."   [Electronic Source]

Solid state technology. Published by Penn Well Publishing Co., Tulsa, OK. "News and information on the latest trends in worldwide semiconductor production. Sections on micromachining, chemical/mechanical polishing, packaging, metrology, flat panel displays and more."  [Electronic Source]

Surface engineering and applied electrochemistry.  Published by Allerton Press, Inc.  "The official journal of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova...publishing theoretical and applied articles dealing with a broad spectrum of topics in surface engineering and the application of electrochemistry in industrial processing." [Electronic Source]

Test & measurement world.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "The magazine that covers test, measurement, inspection & quality control in the electronics industry for engineers & managers worldwide."  [Electronic Source]

Thin solid films.  Published by Elsevier B.V.  "An international journal which serves scientists and engineering working in the fields of thin-film synthesis, characterization, and applications."  [Electronic Source.]

Top of Page

Electrical Engineering Electronic Resources

Electrical Engineering - Databases

Databases 


Electrical Engineering - Websites

Acoustical Society of America (ASA) 

Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) 

American Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ASPRS)  

American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)  

Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society (ACES)

Audio Engineering Society (AES) 

Department of Energy (DOE)

Electrochemical Society  (ECS) 

Electronic Industries Alliance (EIA) 

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 

Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE) 

Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)

International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) 

International Liquid Crystal Society (ILCS)

International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 

International Society of Automation (ISA) 

International Solar Energy Society (ISES)

National Institute of Standards and Technology  (NIST)

National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)

North American Fuzzy Information Processing Society (NAFIPS)

Office of Science and Technical Information (OSTI - Department of Energy) 

Remote Sensing and Photogrammetry Society (RSPS)

SPIE International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE)

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) 

Control Engineering Virtual Library  The Control Engineering Virtual Library is hosted by the Department of Engineering at the University of Cambridge and contains many useful links.

Optics Society of America  Contains useful links to sources about optics and photonics research.  

Top of Page

Manufacturing Engineering

Engineering TA145
Production Engineering TS176
Manufacturing Processes TS180-205
Materials Handling TS161
Production Planning TS176
Industrial Engineering TS176
Quality Control TS156
Computer Integrated Manufacturing Systems TA174
Production Control TS155

Manufacturing Engineering Print Resources

Manufacturing Engineering - Reference Sources


Engineering Design Reliability Handbook.  Published by Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press 2005.  "A valuable addition to the reliability literature, it presents an industrial perspective of non-deterministic approaches and documented stories and quantifies the benefits of these approaches. It considers the issue of modeling uncertainty when data is scarce and provides a comparison of non-deterministic approaches, both numerically and experimentally in design problems." [TA174 .E544 2005]

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook. Published by New York: McGraw-Hill, 2004. "Includes information on product development and design; manufacturing automation and technologies; heat treating, hot working, and metalforming; metalworking, moldmaking, and machine design; robotics, machine vision and surface preparation; and manufacturing processes design." [TS176 .M3615 2004]

Plastics engineering, manufacturing and data handbook.  Published by Boston, MA: Kluwer Academic Publishers, 2001.  2 Volumes. Covers fundamentals and processes and design, testing, marketing and regulations. [REF TA455 .P5 P529 2001]

Plastic product material and process selection handbook.  Published by New York: Elsevier, 2004.  Chapters cover properties, fabricating products, injection molding, extrusion, blow molding, thermoforming, foaming, calendering, coating, casting, reaction injection molding, rotational molding, compression molding, reinforced plastics, mold and die tooling.  "An essential resource for those involved in design, quality control, processing, specifying and manufacturing in plastics."  [TA455 .P5 R65 2004]

Top of Page


Manufacturing Engineering - Journals

See Journals - Subject Headings in Engineering and Applied Sciences for a more comprehensive listing of journals.

American machinist. Published by Penton Publishing, Cleveland, OH.  "Edited for those responsible for all manufacturing operations in the durable goods/metal-working department."   [Electronic Source]

Computers & industrial engineering.  Published by Elsevier Inc.  ""The journal aims at an audience of researchers, educators and practitioners of industrial engineering and associated fields.  It publishes original contributions to the development of new computerized methodologies for solving industrial engineering problems, and applications of these methodologies to problems of interest to the broad industrial engineering and associated communities."   [Electronic Source]

Computers in industry. Published by Elsevier B.V.  "This journal publishes with the intent to show new trends and options for the use of information and communication technology in industry; link or integrate different technology fields in the broad area of computer-applications for industry; and link or integrate different application areas of ICT in industry."   [Electronic Source]

Dynamical systems.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Designed to serve as an outlet for original research work concerning the stability, instability, bifurcation & oscillatory behavior of natural & man-made systems."  [Electronic Source]

Engineered systems.  Published by BNP Media, Troy, MI.  "Provides information to assist people who specify, install, buy, and maintain commercial, industrial, and institutional hvac/r systems. Contains feature article, issues and events, and literature and product profiles."  [Electronic Source]

Ergonomics. Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  " Multidisciplinary articles and reviews concerned with research into all aspects of people at work."  [Electronic Source]

Foundry management & technology. Published by Penton Publishing, Cleveland, OH.  " Feature articles, commentary and news aimed at administrative and production management, technical and purchasing personnel in metalcasting plants producing primarily sand, permanent mold, investment, expendable pattern and centrifugal castings."  [Electronic Source]

Human factors and ergonomics in manufacturing. Published by John Wiley & Sons, New Jersey.  "Facilitates discovery, integration, & application of scientific knowledge about human aspects of manufacturing & provides a forum for worldwide dissemination of such knowledge for its application & benefit to manufacturing industries."  [Electronic Source]

Industrial engineer. Published by the Institute of Industrial Engineers, Norcross, GA.  "Topics include environmental applications, technology management, and concerns of industrial engineering. Articles, product reviews, and industry news."   [Electronic Source]

Industry week. Published by Penton Publishing, Cleveland, OH.  "A management magazine aimed at executives with management responsibilities in administration or finance, production, engineering, purchasing or marketing and sales."  [TS300 .I745 and Electronic Source]

International journal of industrial ergonomics. Published by Elsevier B.V.  "The journal publishes original contributions that add to our understanding of the role of humans in today's systems and the interaction thereof with various system components.  The journal typically covers the following areas:  industrial and occupational ergonomics, design of systems, tools and equipment, human performance measurement and modeling, human productivity, humans in technologically complex systems and safety."   [Electronic Source]

International journal of industrial organization.  Published by Elsevier B.V.  "An international journal that aims at full coverage of theoretical and empirical questions in industrial organization.  Includes classic questions of strategic behavior and market structure.  Also publishes articles that deal with technological change, internal organization of firms, regulation, antitrust and productivity analysis.  [Electronic Source]

International journal of operations & production management.  Published by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.  "Journal provides communication medium for all those working in the operation management field including academia, industry or consultancy. Covers capacity planning and control, e-business and operations, global operations management, information and knowledge management, lean/agile operations, management of technology for operations and more.  [Electronic Source]

International journal of pressure vessels and piping.  Published by Elsevier Ltd.  Journal publishes the latest research results and related information on all associated aspects of industry, particularly on structural integrity assessment, maintenance and life extension of pressurized process engineering plants.  Topics include pressure vessel engineering, structural integrity assessment, design methods, codes and standards, fabrication and welding, materials properties requirements, maintenance and life extension and more.  [Electronic Source]

International journal of production research.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Deals with technology & fundamental behavior of production resources."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of project management. Published by Elsevier Ltd.  "Covers all aspects of project management, providing focus for worldwide expertise in the required techniques, practices and areas of research; presents a forum for readers to share common experiences across the full range of industries and technologies in which project management is used, etc.  Application areas include information systems, strategic planning, research and development, system design and implementation, engineering and construction projects, finance, leisure projects and much more."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of quality & reliability management. Published by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.  "Journal deals with all aspects of business and manufacturing improvements, from training of senior managers in total quality management techniques to innovations in processing and production.  Covers equipment maintenance and availability, gauging, calibration and measurement, life cycle costing, marketing aspects of quality, product liability, and more.   [Electronic Source]

Journal of advanced manufacturing systems. Published by World Scientific Publishing Company, Singapore.  "Publishes original papers pertaining to state-of-the-art research & development, product development, process planning, resource planning, applications, & tools in the areas related to advanced manufacturing."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of dynamical and control systems.   Published by Springer, Netherlands.  Examines the entire spectrum of issues related to dynamical systems, focusing on the theory of smooth dynamical systems with analyses of measure-theoretical, topological, and bifurcational aspects.  Covers all essential branches of the theory-local, semilocal, and global-including the theory of foliations.  Also publishes articles devoted to control systems research that spotlight the geometric control theory, which unifies Lie-algebraic and differential-geometric methods of investigation in control and optimization, and ultimately relates to the general theory of dynamical systems.    [Electronic Source]

Journal of engineered fibers and fabrics.  Published by the Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry.  "This journal is an international, peer-reviewed scientific e-Journal that publishes original R&D on all aspects of fabric technologies and their value chain from raw materials to end use products."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of failure analysis and prevention. Published by Springer Science and Business Media B.V., Netherlands.  "Presents information gathering techniques, technical analysis, and emerging tools that assist failure analysis professionals in determining the cause of failures and eliminating failures in the future."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of instrumentation. Published by the Institute of Physics.  "Covers major areas related to concepts and instrumentation in detector physics, accelerator science and associated experimental methods and techniques, theory, modeling and simulations.  Main subject areas include instrumentation and hardware for accelerators: particles, synchrotron radiation, neutrons; detector physics: concepts, processes, methods, modeling and simulations; instrumentation and methods for plasma research; algorithms, software and data reduction methods, engineering and technical issues and more."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of intelligent manufacturing.  Published by Springer Netherlands.  "Provides a unique international forum for developers of intelligent manufacturing systems, linking the research community and practitioners in industry." [Electronic Source]

Journal of management research. Published by South Asia Publications, India.  "Provides new research in management."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of manufacturing technology management. Published by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.  "Provides broad international coverage of subjects relating to the management of manufacturing technology and the integration of the design, production, marketing and supply functions of enterprises.  Emphasis placed on publication of articles linking theory with practical application or critically analyze real cases with objective of identifying good practice in manufacturing." [Electronic Source]

Journal of quality in maintenance engineering.  Published by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.  "Journal publishes articles looking at maintenance engineering including budget and control, equipment management, process capability and maintenance, process monitoring techniques, reliability-based maintenance, replacement and life cycle costs and more."  [Electronic Source]

Manufacturers' monthly. Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "Analyzes the issues affecting the manufacturing industry; provides high-tech answers; & highlights the latest equipment, applications & best manufacturing practices."  [Electronic Source]

Manufacturing business technology.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "Dedicated to information technologies with a primary focus on enterprise management & supply-chain software, computer hardware & data collection technologies."  [Electronic Source]

Material handling management. Published by Penton Publishing, Cleveland, OH.  "Edited for the executive responsible for the material handling function in manufacturing or distribution. Covers the application of material handling products & systems as a means of increasing productivity, cutting operating costs, improving safety, etc."  [Electronic Source]

Material handling product news.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "The new-product tabloid for plant engineers & executives responsible for materials handling in general manufacturing, warehousing & distribution companies."  [Electronic Source]

Materials and manufacturing processes. Published by Taylor & Francis, UK.  "Deals with issues that result in better utilization of raw materials and energy, integration of design and manufacturing activities requiring the invention of suitable new manufacturing processes and techniques, and more."  [Electronic Source]

Plant engineering.  Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "Timely news of note, suggestions and solutions, new equipment, personnel, management and feature articles aimed at the professional plant engineer."  [Electronic Source]

Product design & development.  Published by Advantage Business Media, New Jersey.  "The only product news tabloid that reaches design engineers and engineering management in the original equipment market with information on the components, materials & systems that can be incorporated into the end products for consumers, industry and government." [Electronic Source]

Production and operations management. Published by Blackwell Publishing Ltd., UK.  "Scientific research into the problems, interest, and concerns of managers who manage product and process design, operations, and supply chains."  [Electronic Source]

Production planning & control.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Covers all aspects of production planning & control."  [Electronic Source]

Professional safety. Published by American Society of Safety Engineers, Des Plaines, IL.  "A peer-reviewed journal keeping the Professional Safety Specialist informed on developments in the research and technology of accident prevention." [Electronic Source]

Structural and multidisciplinary optimization.  Published by Springer Berlin/Heidelberg.  "Official journal of the International Society of Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization, covers all aspects of the field, including topics dealing with designing optimal structures (stressed systems), and multidisciplinary optimization techniques when one of the disciplines deals with structures (stressed solids) or fluids."  [Electronic Source]

Supervision. Published by the National Research Bureau, Burlington, Iowa. "Feature articles aimed at teaching vital facts on minimizing costs and maximizing output for supervisors in industrial relations and operating management."  [Electronic Source]

Top of Page


Manufacturing Engineering Electronic Resources

Manufacturing Engineering - Databases

Databases 


Manufacturing Engineering - Websites

American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)

International Organization for Standardization  (ISO)

International Union of Materials Research Society (IUMRS) 

Materials Research Society (MRS)

National Institute of Standards for Technology  (NIST) 

Office of Science and Technical Information (DOE)

Society for the Advancement of Material and Processing Engineering  (SAMPE) 

Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE)

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) 

The British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing (BINDT)  "The Institute is vertically integrated and aims to cater for all who work in NDT, from professor to student and from operator to chartered engineer. Its purpose is to promote the advancement of the science and practice of NDT and all other associated materials testing disciplines - particularly condition monitoring."

eiNet.net  "eiNET is the original searchable Internet directory whose mission is to provide contextually relevant information by integrating state-of-the-art technology with the human touch."

Materials Science Resources  Provides links to many sources on the internet; hosted by the Materials Science and Engineering Dept at State University of New York at Stonybrook.  

Top of Page

Mechanical Engineering

Engineering TA145
Mechanical Engineering TJ145
Heat Engineering TJ260-265
Mechanical Movements TJ170
Engineering Design TJ230
Fracture Mechanics TA409
Production Engineering TS176
Mechatronics TJ163

Mechanical Engineering Print Resources

Mechanical Engineering - Reference Sources

Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation. Published by Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2006.  2nd Edition.   "Covers what is currently useful or is likely to be useful in future medicine. Articles focus on the practice of medicine that is assisted by devices, rather than including, for example, the use of drugs to treat disease." [UTPA E-Book]

Handbook of Machinery Dynamics. Published by New York: Marcel Dekker, 2001.   "Contains details on the basic theories and particular problems involved in machine dynamics, emphasizing the force and motion analysis of machine components in multiple applications. Reviews machine design for selecting the most appropriate energy transfer mechanisms, numerically illustrates expressions relating to spin speed, and more." [TJ170 .H365 2001]

Manufacturing Engineering Handbook. Published by New York: McGraw-Hill, 2004. "Includes information on product development and design; manufacturing automation and technologies; heat treating, hot working, and metalforming; metalworking, moldmaking, and machine design; robotics, machine vision and surface preparation; and manufacturing processes design." [TS176 .M3615 2004]


Mechanical Engineering - Journals

See Journals - Subject Headings in Engineering and Applied Sciences for a more comprehensive listing of journals.

Advanced robotics. Published by VSP International Science Publishers, Netherlands.  "Interdisciplinary journal which integrates publication of all aspects of research on robotics science and engineering with special emphasis being placed on work done in Japan."  [Electronic Source]

Advances in tribology. Published by Hindawi Publishing Corp., New York, NY.  "Devoted to the publication of original research papers and review articles in all areas of tribology; aims to rapidly disseminate newly-discovered knowledge."  [Electronic Source]

Applied solar energy.  Published by Allerton Press, Inc.  "The official journal of the Uzbekistan Academy of Sciences, is dedicated to solar energy science and technology.  Topics range from solar radiation, photovoltaics, and solar materials to direct conversion of solar energy into electrical energy.  Also publishes articles exploring other renewable energy sources."  [Electronic Source]

Applied thermal engineering.  Published by Elsevier, Ltd.  "Publishes high-quality research papers and ancillary features, spanning activities ranging from fundamental research to trouble-shooting in existing plan and equipment.  Provides essential reference material and critical design feedback, with emphasis on thermal technologies as applied in the built environment and the process industries."   [Electronic Source]

Automotive design & production. Published by Gardner Publications, Inc. Cincinnati, OH.  "Covers the interrelationships between automotive product development & manufacturing processes." [Electronic Source]

Autonomous robots.  Published by Springer Netherlands.  "This journal publishes articles on the theory and applications of robotic systems capable of some degree of self-sufficiency.  Features papers that include performance data on actual robots in the real world. Coverage includes: control of autonomous robots; real time vision; autonomous wheeled and tracked vehicles; legged vehicles; computational architecture for autonomous systems; distributed architecture for learning, control and adaptation, and more."   [Electronic Source]

Computational mechanics. Published by Springer Science and Business Media B.V., Netherlands.  "Reports original research of reasonable permanence in those areas of mechanics, mathematics and numerical methods in the practice of modern engineering."  [Electronic Source]

Control engineering. Published by Reed Business Information, New York, NY.  "Magazine for engineers in all industries who buy, specify, design & maintain control & instrumentation systems for automated process and manufacturing solutions."  [Electronic Source]

Discrete event dynamic systems. Published by Springer Netherlands.  "Publishes peer reviewed papers on the modeling and control of discrete event dynamical systems (DEDS).  It presents general theories and methodologies of DEDSs and their applications as well as discusses practical problems from which some generally application DEDS theories or methodologies can be formulated.  Scope of the journal is defined by its emphasis on the modeling of discrete events by dynamic systems, and on problems of their control and optimization.  Coverage includes theory and formal models performance analysis, optimization and optimal control, and applications."    [Electronic Source]

Engineered systems. Published by BNP Media, Troy, MI.  "Provides information to assist people who specify, install, buy, and maintain commercial, industrial, and institutional hvac/r systems. Contains feature article, issues and events, and literature and product profiles."  [Electronic Source]

Experimental heat transfer.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Provides an important forum for research on measurement techniques, & results of experimental studies in heat & mass transfer as well as related fluid flows."  [Electronic Source]

Experimental thermal and fluid science. Published by Elsevier Inc. "Provides a forum for research emphasizing experimental work that enhances basic understanding of heat transfer, thermodynamics and fluid mechanics and their applications.  Also covers research results in related fields including combined heat and mass transfer, micro and nanoscale systems, multiphase flow, combustion, radiative transfer and more."    [Electronic Source]

Experiments in fluids. Published by Springer Berlin/Heidelberg.  "Examines the advancement, extension, and improvement of new techniques of flow measurement.  Also publishes contributions that employ existing experimental techniques to gain an understanding of the underlying flow physics in the areas of turbulence, aerodynamics, hydrodynamics, convective heat transfer, combustion, turbomachiner, multi-phase flows and chemical, biological and geological flows." [Electronic Source]

Fluid dynamics research. Published by the Japan Society of Fluid Mechanics, Inc. and Elsevier B.V.  "Journal's scope includes theoretical, numerical and experimental studies that contribute to the fundamental understanding and/or application of fluid phenomena."  [Electronic Source]

IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation. Published by IEEE.  Conference proceedings from the International Conference on Robotics and Automation. [Electronic Source]

IEEE robotics & automation magazine. Published by the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society.  "This magazine deals with prototyping, demonstration and evaluation, and commercialization of robotic and automation technology and systems. It serves as the major forum for the application of theory to real-world systems, with an emphasis on implementation."  [Electronic Source]

Intelligent service robotics. Published by Springer Berlin/Heidelberg.  "Foster the dissemination of new discoveries and novel technologies that advance the ability of robotics to assist and support humans.  Addresses a broad spectrum of topics ranging from intelligent robots acting as a servant, secretary, or companion to intelligent robotic functions such as embedded robotics, ambient intelligence, or intelligent space."   [Electronic Source]

International journal of heat and fluid flow.  Published by Elsevier Inc.  "Publishes on experimental, computational, and physical aspects of convective heat transfer and fluid dynamics relevant to engineering or the environment, including multiphase and microscale flows."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of mechanical engineering education. Published by Manchester University Press, UK.  "Discusses the practice & requirements of the academic & industrial training of mechanical engineers, & what subjects can & should be included in mechanical engineering courses."  [Electronic Source]

International journal of multiphase flow. Published by Elsevier Ltd.  "Publishes theoretical and experimental investigations of multiphase flow which are of relevance and permanent interest including topics such as multiphase flow and heat transfer, cavitation phenomena, slurries, suspensions, particle-flow interactions, bubble and drop dynamics, fluidization, etc." [Electronic Source]

International journal of numerical methods for heat & fluid flow. Published by Emerald Group Publishing Limited.  "Provides applied mathematicians, engineers and scientists engaged in computer-aided design and research in computational heat transfer and fluid dynamics with timely and accessible information on the development, refinement and application of computer based numerical techniques for solving problems in heat and fluid flow. Covers biomedical engineering; combustion process and firespread; conduction, free and forced convection; contribution to numerical modeling in CAD, CAE and CAM; heat transfer in composites, ceramics, plastics, etc.; innovative algorithm developments and application to heat and fluid flow, etc."   [Electronic Source]

Journal of applied mechanics. Published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, New York.  "Serves as vehicle for the communication of original research results of permanent interest in all branches of mechanics.  Covers aerodynamics, aerooelasticity; boundary layers computational mechanics; constitutive modeling of materials dynamics; elasticity; flow and fracture; heat transfer" and more." [TA1. J6]

Journal of engineering mechanics. Published by the American Society of Civil Engineers, Reston, VA.  "Research presented on solid, structural and fluid mechanics. Behavior of structures under impulsive loading such as blast, earthquake and periodic forces is also examined."  [Electronic Source]

Journal of intelligent & fuzzy systems. Published by IOS Press, Netherlands.  "Focuses on current and potential applications, case studies, and education in intelligent or fuzzy systems for engineering and related technical fields."   [Electronic Source]

Journal of intelligent & robotic systems. Published by Springer Netherlands.  "This journal bridges the gap between theory and practice in all areas of intelligent systems and robotics, publishing original peer reviewed contributions from initial concept and theory to prototyping to final product development and commercialization.  Theory focuses on intelligent systems engineering, distributed intelligence systems, multi-robot systems, aerial vehicles, mobile robot platforms, underwater robots, etc.  Papers relating to applications focus on autonomous systems, industrial robotic systems, multi-robot systems, aerial vehicles, mobile robot platforms, underwater robots, sensors, etc."    [Electronic Source]

Journal of mechanical science and technology.  Published by the Korean Society of Mechanical Engineers.  "This journal disseminates original work that contributes to the understanding of the main and related disciplines of mechanical engineering, either empirical or theoretical covering topics such as materials and design engineering, production engineering and fusion technology, dynamics, vibration and control, thermal engineering and fluids engineering."  [Electronic Source]

Machine design.  Published by Penton Publishing, Cleveland, OH.  "Articles, special reports, commentary, news trends & tech briefs for research, development & design engineers engaged in the design & manufacture of machinery, electrical/electronic equipment & mechanical equipment."  [Electronic Source]

Mechanical engineering. Published by American Society of Mechanical Engineers, New York, NY.  "Feature articles, commentary, product reviews, legislation, computing and software news, ASME codes and standards and news of note published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers."  [Electronic Source]

Mechanical systems and signal processing. Published by Elsevier Ltd. "This journal publishes peer reviewed articles that reflect the activities and interests of workers in academic and industrial research, and includes theoretical and experimental aspects.  Topics include vibration monitoring and control; diagnostics of mechanical components, machines, systems, processes; diagnostic and monitoring based risk modeling; modal analysis (theoretical and experimental); structural health monitoring and much more." [Electronic Source]

Numerical heat transfer. Part A, Applications.  Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Addresses problems in heat transfer, mass transfer & fluid flow." [Electronic Source]

Numerical heat transfer. Part B, Fundamentals. Published by Taylor & Francis, Ltd., UK.  "Addresses all aspects of the methodology for the numerical solution of problems in heat & mass transfer, as well as fluid flow."  [Electronic Source]

Professional Engineering.  Published by Professional Engineering Publishing, UK.  "Addresses the news & technology that impacts on the business & careers of professional engineers in all sectors of engineering & manufacturing."  [Electronic Source]

Renewable & sustainable energy reviews. Published by Elsevier Ltd.  "Publishes current advances in the field of renewable and sustainable energy.  Coverage includes resources such as bioenergy, geothermal, hydrogen, hydropower, ocean, solar and wind; applications and services such as buildings, industry and electricity, transport; and policy issues including economic aspects, environmental impact, emissions, political aspects, energy planning, social aspects and trends (past, present, future)."  [Electronic Source]

Renewable energy. Published by Elsevier Ltd.  "The official journal of the World Renewable Energy Network, disseminating information on various topics and technology of renewable energy intent on assisting researcher, economist, manufacturers, world agencies etc. keep abreast of new developments. Scope of the journal includes photovoltaic technology conversion, solar thermal applications, biomass conversion, wind energy technology climatology and meteorology (geothermal, wave and tide, ocean thermal energies, etc.) and much more."  [Electronic Source]

Robotics and autonomous systems. Published by Elsevier B.V. "Publishes fundamental developments in the field of robotics, with special emphasis on autonomous systems.  Aims is to extend the state of the art in both symbolic and sensory based robot control and learning in the context of autonomous systems.  Publishes articles on theoretical, computational and experimental aspects of autonomous systems, or modules of such systems.  Topics covered include symbol mediated robot behavior control; sensory mediated robot behavior control; active sensory processing and control; industrial applications of autonomous systems; micro electromechanical robots; robot control architectures; robot planning, adaptation and learning and much more."  [Electronic Source]

Solar energy.  Published by Elsevier Ltd.  "The official journal of the International Solar Energy Society, published articles exclusive to science and technology of solar energy applications.  Covers all aspects of solar energy research, development, application measurement or policy."  [Electronic Source]

Solar energy materials and solar cells.  Published by Elsevier B.V.  "This journal disseminates research results on materials science and technology related to photovoltaic, photothermal and photoelectrochemical solar energy conversion.  Materials science is taken in the broadest possible sense and encompasses physics, chemistry, optics, materials fabrication and analysis for all types of materials." [Electronic Source]

Top of Page

Mechanical Engineering Electronic Resources

Mechanical Engineering - Databases


Databases


Mechanical Engineering - Websites

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) 

The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)  

American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) 

American Solar Energy Society (ASES)  

International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 

International Society of Automation (ISA)

Materials Research Society (MRS) 

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)  

Office of Science and Technical Information (OSTI - Department of Energy)

SAE International  

Society for Experimental Mechanics (SEM)  

Society for the Advancement of Material and Processing Engineering (SAMPE) 

Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) 

SPIE - The International Society for Optics and Photonics Engineering  (SPIE) 

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) 

CFD online  "CFD Online is an online center for Computational Fluid Dynamics. Services include several discussion forums, a jobs database, a free CFD reference in the form of a CFD-Wiki, a news and announcement forum, a books guide, an events calendar, and a comprehensive annotated link section with pointers to CFD resources around the world. CFD Online's goal is to offer high-quality web services to the CFD community."

eFluids.com "eFluids is a specialty web portal designed to serve as a one-stop web information resource for anyone working in the areas of flow engineering, fluid mechanics research, education and directly related topics. It is designed to become the first step on the path to solving problems in flow engineering and fluid mechanics research and development for the global fluid dynamics community by providing engineers, industry professionals, researchers, educators, and students with a consolidated, intelligently selected and organized database linking all aspects of the fluid flow specialization."

eiNet.net    "eiNET is the original searchable Internet directory whose mission is to provide contextually relevant information by integrating state-of-the-art technology with the human touch."

MEMSnet   Information resources for the MEMS and nanotechnology development community hosted by MEMS and Nanotechnology Exchange.  


Top of page
by Carlton Nelson last modified 07-08-2009 15:42